Visa on Arrival
Visa on Arrival (VOA) is issued only when travelers arrives at a designated port in Indonesia by the Immigration Office.
Citizen of certain countries, countries that can apply for VOA can directly obtain a Visa on Arrival (VOA) at designated ports of entry, designated Airport/Seaport . VOA is valid for 30 days, its calculated from the first day you arrive in Indonesia regardless of the time of arrival or departure.
Indonesia does not accept Alien Passports, Travel Documents or Temporary passports as a proof of your countries citizenship/nationality.
If you are travelling with an Indonesian spouse, you may require to have an Indonesian visa in your passport, therefore please check with that airline company prior to travel.
Staying longer than 30 days, it is highly recommended to request a Visit Visa prior to travel in Indonesia.
The following basic documents will be required at the Port of Entry:
1. Original Passport, the visa is only issued in a Passport and must be valid for more than 6 months from the intended length of stay. (damaged passport will not be accepted).
2. Exit airline ticket or on-going ticket
3. Visa fee of $35.00 in US$ currency

Procedure at the point of arrival :
Travelers must go to the first counter and pay for the VOA (cash only) and have their passport entry stamp, then to another counter to receive the counterfoil visa (visa sticker) in the passport and then to the Immigration Checkpoint. VOA is at the discretion of the Immigration Office at the time of arrival at the airport in Indonesia.
If you are unsure with obtaining the VOA, you could apply for a Visit Visa prior to leaving Canada.
· Designated airports and seaport where VOA can be issued
· Countries that can apply for Visa on Arrival
· Visit Visa

Important Notice:
There are two regions in Indonesia: Poso, and Papua the applicant could not visit without special permission and approval. The Applicant who wishes to enter the restricted regions must obtain special authorization from Indonesian authorities. This rule also applies to those who work in these regions, e.g. Freeport employees.Visitors who enter these regions without permission are subject to arrest and detention and will be prosecuted according to Indonesian law.
When To Submit a Visa Request
To avoid any inconvenience, it is recommended for the applicant to submit the visa request no later than 7 (seven) days prior to departure and not more than 30 days prior to leaving Canada . To avoid any delay, please make sure that all supported documents are submitted. It is advisable to check with the Consular Services at the Embassy if you do not receive your returned passport within 10 (ten)days after submitting it to the Embassy.
Countries that can apply for Visa on Arrival

The following is the list of countries that can apply for Visa on Arrival in Indonesia.
1.     Algeria
2.     Argentina
3.     Australia
4.     Austria
5.     Bahrain
6.     Belgium
7.     Brazil
8.     Bulgaria
9.     Canada
10.   Czech Republic
11.   China
12.   Cyprus
13.   Denmark
14.   Egypt
15.   Estonia
16.   Fiji
17.   Finland
18.   France
19.   Germany
20.   Greece
21.   Hungary
22.   Iceland
23.   India
24.   Ireland
25.   Italy
26.   Japan
27.   Kuwait
28.   Latvia
29.   Libya
30.   Liechtenstein
31.   Lithuania
32.   Luxembourg
33.   Maldives
34.   Malta
35.   Mexico
36.   Monaco
37.   New Zealand
38.   Norway
39.   Oman
40.   Panama
41.   Poland
42.   Portugal
43.   Qatar
44.   Romania
45.   Russia
46.   Saudi Arabia
47.   Slovakia
48.   Slovenia
49.   South Africa
50.   South Korea
51.   Spain
52.   Suriname
53.   Sweden
54.   Switzerland
55.   Taiwan Territory
56.   Timor Leste
57.   Tunisia
58.   The Netherlands
59.   United Arab Emirate
60.   United Kingdom
61.   United States of America
Designated Airports and Seaports
Foreigners  can only enter and exit Indonesia at the following ports:
Designated Airports :
1.     Banda Aceh – NAD, Sultan Iskandar Muda
2.     Medan-North Sumatera, Polonia
3.     Pekanbaru-Riau, Sultan Syarif Kasim II
4.     Batam-Kepulauan Riau, Hang Nadim
5.     Padang-West Sumatera, Minangkabau
6.     Palembang-South Sumatera, Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II
7.     Jakarta-DKI Jakarta, Soekarno-Hatta
8.     Jakarta-DKI Jakarta, Halim Perdana Kusuma
9.     Bandung-West Java, Husein Sastranegara
10.   Yogyakarta-Java: Adi Sucipto
11.   Semarang-Central Java, Ahmad Yani
12.   Surakarta-Central Java, Adi Sumarmo
13.   Surabaya-East Java, Juanda
14.   Pontianak-West Kalimantan, Supadio
15.   Balikpapan-East Kalimantan, Sepinggan
16.   Manado-North Sulawasi, Sam Ratulangi
17.   Makasar-South Sulawasi, Hasanuddin
18.   Denpasar – Bali, Ngurah Rai
19.   Mataram-NTB, Selaparang
20.   Kupang-NTT, El Tari
Designated Seaports : 
1.     Batam Island: Sekupang, Citra Tritunas (Harbour Bay), Nongsa, Marina Teluk Senimba and Batam-Center.
2.     Tanjung Uban – Kepulauan Riau : Bandar Bintan Telani Lagoi  and Bandar Sri Udana Lobam
3.     Tanjung Pinang – Riau: Sri Bintan Pura
4.     Tanjung Balai Karimun - Riau: Tanjung Balai Karimun
5.     North Sumatera; Belawan and Sibolga
6.     Dumai-Riau; Yos Sudarso
7.     Padang -West Sumatera: Teluk Bayur
8.     Jakarta-DKI: Tanjung Priok
9.     Semarang-Central Java: Tanjung Mas
10.   Badung -Bali, Benoa
11.   Karangasem-Bali, Padang Bai
12.   Makassar-South Sulawesi: Soekarno-Hata
13.   Bitung-North Sulawesi: Bitung
14.   Pare-Pare-South Sulawesi; Pare-Pare
15.   East Nusa Tenggara; Maumere and Tenau
16.   Papua; Jayapura

No comments: